Raleigh’s School’s Out Summer Movie Lineup

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponBuffer this pageShare on Google+Email this to someone

Schools almost out for summer so what are you going to do with those minions when its just too hot to be outside or the weather isn’t cooperating? Summer movies of course! This listing of free and cheap summer kids films for the Triangle area will keep you busy all summer long. I’ve even included the outdoor options for a movie under the stars.

marquee

Marquee Cinemas
Wakefield 12 10600 Common Oaks Drive Raleigh, NC 27614
FREE

Every Tuesday/Wednesday Shows start at 9:30AM. 2 different options each day.
June 23, 24
Mr. Peabody & Sherman/Earth to Echo
June 30, July 1
Rio 2/How To Train Your Dragon 2
July 7, 8
The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water/Paddington
July 14, 15
Penguins of Madagascar/The LEGO Movie
July 21, 22
Dolphin Tale 2/ The Smurfs 2
July 28, 29
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2/Night at the Museum Secret of the Tomb
August 4, 5
Annie/Hotel Transylvania
August 11, 12
Despicable Me 2/Turbo

Regal-Summer-2015

Regal
Various Regal locations across the area
Admission is $1

Every Tuesday/Wednesday All movies start at 10AM.

Week 1
Tue June 16 – The Nut Job
Wed June 17 – Annie
Week 2
Tue June 23 – Earth to Echo
Wed June 24 – Boxtrolls
Week 3
Tue June 30 – Paddington
Wed July 1 – Turbo
Week 4
Tue July 7 – Rio 2
Wed July 8 – How To Train Your Dragon 2
Week 5
Tue July 14 – Mr. Peabody & Sherman
Wed July 15 – Book of Life
Week 6
Tue July 21 – Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb
Wed July 22 – Penguins of Madagascar
Week 7
Tue July 28 – Madagascar 3
Wed July 29 – Dolphin Tale 2
Week 8
Tue August 4 – Muppets, Most Wanted
Wed August 5 – Alexander and the Terrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
Week 9
Tue August 11 – The LEGO Movie
Wed August 12 – The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water

stonetheatres

Stone Theater Park West 14
400 Village Market Place Morrisville, NC 27560
Admission is $1 Drinks and popcorn are $1 each

Shows are every Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday at 10AM

Rio 2 (G)- June 16, 17, 18

Mr. Peabody & Sherman (PG)- June 23, 24, 25

Turbo (PG)- June 30, July 1, 2

The Penguins of Madagascar (PG) – July 7, 8, 9

Nut Job (PG) – July 14, 15, 16

The Spongebob Movie: Sponge Out of Water (PG) –
July 21, 22, 23

How To Train Your Dragon 2 (PG)- July 28, 29, 30

Paddington (PG)- Aug 4, 5, 6

The Lego Movie (PG) – Aug 11, 12, 13

Earth to Echo (PG)- Aug 18, 19, 20
Click here for a printable list

Six Fork Station
9500 Forum Drive Raleigh, NC, 27615
Children are $2.25 each or $8.50 for all 8 movies. Parents are free.

Mission Valley Theatre 2109-124 Avent Ferry Road Raleigh, NC 27606
$1.50 in advance or $2.25 at the door.
Every Tuesday/Wednesday at 10AM

June 16, 17 – Dr. Suess’ The Lorax
June 23, 24 – Boxtrolls
June 30 – July 1 – How to Train your Dragon 2
July 14, 15 Penguins of Madagascar
July 21, 22 – Dr. Suess’ Horton hears a Who
July 28, 29 – Paddington
August 4,5 – TBA

Click here for a printable list for either locations lineup.

Pages 1 2