New music from Train: Bulletproof Picasso


Calling all Angels? I mean all Train fans. I had the chance to check out Train’s newest studio album Bulletproof Picasso which will be dropping on September 16th. The 12 track album has a rather interesting mix of music from the band. I haven’t bought a Train album in a while but my daughter was a real fan of their last studio release. I listened to the entire thing and found some songs ended up on repeat a few times. My faves from the album are Wonder What You’re Doing For The Rest Of Your Life (an uptempo duet that I’ve played 6 times already) , I Will Remember and Don’t Grow Up So Fast, which sounds very much like a parenting anthem that i expect will get lots of airplay.

The first single off the album Angel in Blue Jeans has been getting airplay and you can check out the video below.


The latest studio album Bulletproof Picasso will be released on September 16, 2014. The album is available now for pre-order via iTunes and via Amazon

Tracklist for Bulletproof Picasso

1. Cadillac, Cadillac
2. Bulletproof Picasso
3. Angel In Blue Jeans
4. Give It All
5. Wonder What You’re Doing For The Rest Of Your Life
6. Son Of A Prison Guard
7. Just A Memory
8. I’m Drinkin’ Tonight
9. I Will Remember
10. The Bridge
11. Baby, Happy Birthday
12. Don’t Grow Up So Fast


To promote their new album Train will be performing September 5th at 2pm PT/ 5PM ET on QVC. You will be able to hear several songs from Bulletproof Picasso when you tune in. Overall the album has a few songs I enjoyed enough to add to my playlists. My daughter on the other hand seems to enjoy more from the album. Will fans be happy? I’m pretty sure they will but a casual Train listener might find a track here or there they really connect with.



Disclosure:  I participated in the Train Bulletproof Picasso album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided a free album to review but all opinions are my own.